Paradise

Singapore

Paradise

So last week, I was sent to work at an event in Singapore. The days leading up to the trip, I didn’t quite believe that I was going, I didn’t find time to get excited or plan anything. It is probably the most unprepared I have ever been before a flight and sort-of ‘holiday’. As a result, my packing as usual was done last minute and I ended up not really packing any of the right things. I didn’t think that it would really be hot enough to sunbathe, swim and enjoy the heat. Oh, how wrong I was. Marina Bay Sands, the hotel I was staying in was quite frankly, out of this world and the infinity pool on the roof even better. I made the most of my first few hours by sunbathing at the rooftop pool and bar.

View from the balcony

Arriving at my hotel room, the curtains automatically opened to reveal the amazing view of Gardens By The Bay, complete with almost extra-terrestrial looking towers. It also gave me a perfect view of the boats that made Singapore’s port one of the busiest in the world.

View from the balcony late afternoon

The view from the balcony of my room made all work stresses ease quickly away, no matter what time of day or night. Singapore itself was truly incredible. All of the buildings are about three-times the size of anything in London and everywhere I went had an amazing calming effect – one that I would love to have in London more often.

Marina Bay Sands Hotel

One of the best things, apart from staying in it was getting to see the hotel on my sightseeing trip. It is a pretty spectacular building to not only see in Singapore but to stay in too. I felt very lucky that I got to stay there with work and would love the opportunity to go back not only to the hotel but to Singapore too. More photos of my sightseeing to come soon!

Leave a Reply

