Cupcakes and Cashmere

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Cupcakes and CashmereFor me, my love of blogs really started 4-5 years ago when I stumbled across Emily Schuman’s Cupcakes and Cashmere. As a lifestyle blog, it is, for me, the epitome of an aspirational lifestyle, never more so than when I was curled up in a cold flat in Edinburgh. Looking at images of Emily’s clothing and sunny Los Angeles home, instantly made me want to be better at selecting outfits, making an effort when leaving the house, better at cooking and life in general.

DSCF2627

There are always those bloggers that you feel connected to simply through years of reading and having followed Emily’s blog for several years now, it is part of my daily routine and seeing such posts as when she got married or moved house is always a lovely thing to read.

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Since then of course, my life has changed and I am no longer that student in the cold Edinburgh flat but instead, I am now living in London and have a job so my tastes in blogs have inevitably changed. It is no longer solely the fashion blogs that I seek out but the interiors, recipes and restuaurant blogs. Even then, and trust me I spend hours looking through blogs, I always find myself returning to Cupcakes and Cashmere. I have recommended Schuman’s blog to friends and family and it is now firmly part of my lunch time routine. So, have a read, enjoy and dare I say it…aspire?

Leave a Reply

