Pedler at Peckham Rye

I’m always on the lookout for new restaurants to try and regularly read justopenedlondon and Time Out to find the latest openings and recommendations. This is how I came across Pedler – a new restaurant that opened in Peckham Rye in January. I checked out their extensive menus, particularly drawn to their brunch menu and decided that I had to try it. So I booked a table (I would recommend doing this as it is quite small) and headed along for a Saturday brunch with one of my best friends. I had an inkling from the stylish website but when we arrived, I loved the decor. A bar and several tables are in the front and then as you walk through there are more tables and the kitchen are towards the back.

We decided to celebrate it being a Saturday and ordered a bottle of prosecco which were served in beautiful antique glasses. After perusing the menu I decided to go for the Pedler breakfast and my friend went for confit duck. Having seen some of the dishes go past, we knew we were in for a treat, and we were right. Great quality food, cooked really well and served on beautiful vintage plates.

I really enjoyed my time at Pedler and I will definitely be returning to try their dinner and Sunday lunch menus.

IMG_2295

Pedler
58 Peckham Rye
London
SE15 4JR

 

One thought on “Pedler at Peckham Rye

Leave a Reply

